User Management
The User Management page lets admins view and manage user access across all teams in the account. Use this page to track license allocation, registration status, product usage, team assignment, roles, and recent activity.
At the top of the page, use the Team dropdown to filter the user list by team. By default, the page displays users from All Teams. You can also use the Search field to find a specific user.
Usage Summary

The summary bar shows three account-level usage metrics:
Licenses
Total number of licenses in the account.
Registered
Total number of users signed up to the system who are not deactivated. This includes users in Registered, Connected, and Used status.
Used
Total number of users who have completed at least one chat interaction or code completion.
Each metric also displays the percentage of total licenses represented by that category.
Below the summary bar, the page shows additional status breakdowns:
Invited, not yet registered
Users who were invited but have not completed registration.
Registered, not yet connected
Users who registered but have not connected their development environment.
Connected, haven’t yet used
Users who connected successfully but have not yet completed a chat interaction or code completion.
User Table
The user table lists individual users and their current account state.
The user’s email address.
Team
The team the user belongs to. Users may also appear as unassigned.
Role
The user’s role, such as Admin.
Status
The user’s current activation or usage status. Possible statuses include Registered, Used, and Deactivated.
Last seen
The last time the user was active or seen in the system.
User Status Changes
Use the row action menu at the end of each user row to manage that user, by clicking on the three-dot (⋮) symbol . Depending on permissions and user state, available actions will be different.
Invited Users
For invited users who are pending, you can either Resend Invite or Revoke Invite.
Deactivating and Reactivating Users
Admins (and managers) have the option to deactivate a user. Once an Admin deactivates a user in the team, the user will be signed out from all devices and won't be able to sign in again.
For active users, you can either Deactivate or Reset Password.
For deactivated users, you can do one of three things: Activate, Reset Password, or Anonymize (more on this option below). may include updating the user’s team, changing their role, or deactivating the user.
Changing Passwords
Select the user whose password you want to reset and click on the three-dot menu on the right.
Click Reset Password.
You can reset the password in one of two ways:
In the pop-up that appears (as seen below), enter the new password, click Save, and share it with the user, OR…
Let the user set the password by selecting 🔗Copy the reset password link and send it, then sharing it with the user.

Deleting PII data of a deactivated user
Admins (and managers) can anonymize deactivated users and completely delete their PII data. This is useful when an employee is leaving the company, and the company is required by regulation not to retain the employee's PII data.
The anonymization of a user is only applicable to deactivated users, and once performed, it is irreversible, and it is no longer possible to reactivate the user.
The user's usage data remains and can appear in some reports.
On the User Management page, select the deactivated user whose PII data you want to delete and click on the three-dot menu on the right.
Click Anonymize. In the following popup, confirm and process by clicking Anonymize.

The user's PII data has been deleted. The user now appears as an anonymous user and cannot be reactivated.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
